Rep : 1
View user profile

[ACCEPTED] Mod/support position.

on Sun Jul 22, 2018 2:44 am
(Discord tag): FamilymanRC#2533

(Discord ID): 470402959998713858

(Age: 16)

(Country and time zone): USA and MST

(At what times would you be available?): Im on a mobile device. I can log on at any time.

(Can you speak any other languages?): No. Not at the moment. I plan on learning Spanish or French very soon.

(How long have you been playing boxbot?): I started playing about a month and a half ago I believe.

(What is your motivation for applying?): Lately I've seen the bot going through various crashes and the players and users are constantly asking and reporting to support. I want to help ease stress off other support members or even moderators dealing with spam. I also love bot box and want to help further the bot and community in any way I can.

(Do you have any previous experience as a mod in a community?): Yes. I'm currently a chat moderator for a game called Day R Survival. It has 10 million downloads, and I also own a server I created for Day R Survival. My server has over 400+ members. (Pm me to see my server).

(Where will i be most active?): Mostly Discord, But I can check the forums as needed.

(Do you wish to add anything else?): Yes. I do. When I first started box bot I was not familiar with rules of the game. I was warned for uneven trading. After that, I read rules and haven't had a issue since.

Last edited by Laytin on Sun Jul 22, 2018 10:23 am; edited 3 times in total
Common
Common
Rep : 11
View user profile

Re: [ACCEPTED] Mod/support position.

on Sun Jul 22, 2018 9:34 am
Firstly, your Discord ID appears to be incorrect. Your correct ID is: 386249021317971970

Secondly, I appreciate you admitting that you have been punished in the past - it shows that you have learned from your mistakes.

The only real criticism I have is that everything is written in lowercase. Your application should be as formal as possible (including correct spelling and grammar).